Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Basile Plastic Surgery

At Basile Plastic Surgery, we work together to be on the forefront of plastic surgery, providing premier results that are long lasting and natural. We also want you to be confident in your choice of plastic surgeon and be able to make the best decision for you. Before choosing our practice, we invite you to read through our comprehensive list of patient testimonials to gain a realistic idea of the kind of care and outcome you can expect at our Naples, FL office. Please feel free to call us if you should have any other questions about the consultation and treatment process.

Filter91 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be “the right time”. I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon.Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything… when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in… and I don’t think I even waited five minutes to see him.The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results.At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my “wish photos” that I showed him. From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient.Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I’m feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile “working his magic”, wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning.The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn’t have any. I also didn’t have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.’s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a “slight” complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He’s not a “wait and see” doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I’m beyond happy with my results.I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2022

First I want to say Dr. Basile’s assistants, Marisa and Ashley are sweet and welcoming. They are always there for you and make you feel important and that you matter. Dr. Basile is an amazing surgeon. He takes his time, explains every procedure and process in laymen’s terms and genuinely cares. I was referred by a friend and have referred friends myself. I had a major procedure and he was there with many follow-up appointments to oversee my progress. I highly recommend him and the whole practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2022

If you’re looking for exceptional work in a welcoming and professional atmosphere, Basile Plastic Surgery is the office for you. After working with Dr. Basile for almost ten years in the operating room, I opted for his level of expertise when I decided to have three different surgical cosmetic procedures by him over the last three years. I’ve worked with several plastic surgeons in my profession and I chose Dr. Basile based on his dedication to his patients, his genuine concern for our well being, his experience, outstanding outcomes, and his bedside manner. Ashley and Marissa are kind and compassionate and he couldn’t have a couple of better ladies to greet and help care for his patients. They all make you feel like you’re their priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2021

A Doctor Who Shines Above the Rest - Wonderful experience with Dr. Basile. I met with three doctors prior to my breast augmentation and Dr. Basile made me feel the most comfortable and addressed my specific needs better than anyone. He will not try to sell you something you are not looking for. His explanations of expectations are so thorough it made me feel at ease and confident in the procedure. 10 years later I'm still in love with what he did for me and the service I received. I did under muscle incision at crease. I've breastfed two babies since and I'm so happy I didn't wait to get them done until after kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2021

Very thorough consultation. Great doctor, he answered my questions, he put me at ease and I am looking forward to my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr Basile did my breast augmentation over a year ago I truly am blessed to have been under his care, I had brain surgery for hydrocephalus He took precautions and eased my anxiety fear . I had tubular breasts which made me lack self confidence I don’t know the people on here who have rude things to say but I do know the Dr Basile who did my surgery was kind understanding and had an incredible bed side manner his staff was wonderful as well I am very satisfied with my results and I appreciate his time and services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2020

Dr. Basile performed surgery on my drooping eyelids in 2016, when I was 66. The result was so spectacular that when I decided I needed a lower facelift and necklift, I returned to Dr. Basile in early 2020. I am one month out from the "lift" surgery, and my husband and I are thrilled with the result. Whereas before I had a drooping chin and slack neck, I am now completely smooth and my face is again young and heart-shaped. The doctor suggested adding some volume to my cheeks, and that too has made a significant difference in my now youthful appearance. As in 2016, the doctor and his staff are guiding me through an incredibly swift recovery. Dr. Basile not only has top credentials, he has a good "eye" for what can be done to alter your appearance for the better. With the two surgeries, he has literally wiped 45 years of stress and damage from practicing law from my face and neck. Very highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2020

Dr. Basile performed surgery on my drooping eyelids in 2016, when I was 66. The result was so spectacular that when I decided I needed a lower facelift and necklift, I returned to Dr. Basile in early 2020. I am one month out from the "lift" surgery, and my husband and I are thrilled with the result. Whereas before I had a drooping chin and slack neck, I am now completely smooth and my face is again young and heart-shaped. The doctor suggested adding some volume to my cheeks, and that too has made a significant difference in my now youthful appearance. As in 2016, the doctor and his staff are guiding me through an incredibly swift recovery. Dr. Basile not only has top credentials, he has a good "eye" for what can be done to alter your appearance for the better. With the two surgeries, he has literally wiped 45 years of stress and damage from practicing law from my face and neck. Very highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2019

Dr. Basile and his staff are the best in the business. From the moment I walked in the door, they made me feel comfortable and confident in my choice to get surgery. He did an unbelievable job and my procedure went perfectly. Honest to God, best in the business. I’m beyond thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr. Basile was recommended to me. This was my first time having an elective surgery. I had surgery in April, 2019 and I couldn't be happier with the results. Dr. Basile and his staff are absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

All I can say is that Dr Basile and his staff are worthy of more than 5 stars. His technique left me virtually pain free after my mommy makeover!! (And my results are better than I could have dreamed!) His nurse Desire and PA Kelly made me feel so comfortable when I had issues with my drains, they were cool calm and collected when I was in a panic that I had done something wrong. Believe me when I say, you get what you pay for! From my consultation to all of my post op visits, I received top notch care! Hands down best decision I made! Thank you Dr Basile, Desire, Kelly, Kimber, and all of the staff for your warm smiles and comfortable environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

All I can say is that Dr Basile and his staff are worthy of more than 5 stars. His technique left me virtually pain free after my mommy makeover!! (And my results are better than I could have dreamed!) His nurse Desire and PA Kelly made me feel so comfortable when I had issues with my drains, they were cool calm and collected when I was in a panic that I had done something wrong. Believe me when I say, you get what you pay for! From my consultation to all of my post op visits, I received top notch care! Hands down best decision I made! Thank you Dr Basile, Desire, Kelly, Kimber, and all of the staff for your warm smiles and comfortable environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

Dr. Basile is AMAZING! His staff is also great. Thank you so much to Christina for helping me during this long drawn out process with the insurance and everything that went along with it! His PA, I cant remember her name, was such a delight to work with. I'm only about a week and a half post opp but I already love my results. I had a breast reduction which took me from a H to a nice set of D's (; I couldn't be more happy with my results and Dr. Basile and his team. Thank you!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

I had the most amazing experience. Dr. Basile was extremely gentle, understanding, and honest. And I'm happy with my results. The staff at his office was just as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

This doctor is an artist ! Not only was my experience with the doctor wonderful but the office staff was so friendly they made me feel comfortable with the parts of my body I was uncomfortable about. I did not wait one minute in the waiting room which was nice. In the consultation room the Dr.Basile was so detailed and truly gave me. his full attention. Dr. Basile also made sure that I was informed of all the details of my surgery.I came back for my surgery &I was amazed with the results ! I am so happy with my body now and I can't thank Dr. Basile enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2019

Breast Augmentation by the Best Doctor in South Florida ! - Great experience over all. I did not wait in the waiting room, staff was wonderful and made me feel so comfortable.Dr.Basile spent a good amount of time with me in the consultation room as opposed to other doctors who spend 5 minutes. Dr.Basile was very detailed and made sure that I understood everything about my surgery.Post surgery I am very happy with my results. I kid you not this doctor is an artist. my body looks so beautiful and natural. I would recommend Dr. Basile to anyone because I can vouch that he is an amazing plastic surgeon.Thank you again Dr. Basile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2019

I was recommended by my dermatologist to see Dr Basile for a tough cosmetic problem. He did an outstanding job fixing it and i’m VERY grateful. He chose the safest way possible in my case and i am extremely happy now. The staff and the doc all are nice, friendly, and show that they care about what you’re going through. God bless the great work they do. I’d give more stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Basile. He listens to what you want and he is a very skilled surgeon. Also, his staff Is extremely kind and thorough. My overall experience was amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2019

Linda Samuels was my cool sculpting technician. I was extremely impressed with her knowledge of the human anatomy and her professionalism. I only received one treatment and got back into my workout routine. I am amazed at my results and recommend this procedure to those who can not lose that last little bit as well as those just starting their journey to a healthier self. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2019

My mother, Miriam, recently had a tummy tuck and was exceedingly impressed by the results! The entire family and staff were! She is a mother of five, and after having her babies, she got the procedure done and has never felt better. The overall consultations and process was a breeze, timely, and efficient. Five out of five well deserved stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

Detailed and cares so much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

Detailed and cares so much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Basile is the BEST of the best. After interviewing several surgeons for a Mastopexy (breast lift), I knew I was in the right place. Dr. Basile pays a great deal of attention to detail and my results are nothing less than AMAZING. I was refereed to him by a family friend who is also a surgeon. Other surgeons wanted me to do implants and were concerned with doing just a lift on me. Not Dr. Basile, he was confident I would be happy with the results with doing just a lift alone and I am so glad I listened to him. I already have two girlfriends who will be going to him. I also had fillers done and those were perfection as well. Dr Basile's office staff is so friendly and the office environment is beautiful, even down to the aqua jeweled top you wear during your consultation. I am very picky and do a lot of research when making big decisions like this. I am so thankful I landed in the right place! Rosi Gaul More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Dr. Basile does wonderful work! He is professional, understanding, and listens. Highly recommend him for surgery and in clinic service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

Dr. Basile has incredible bedside manner. I am extremely pleased with my breast reduction results! He is an outstanding surgeon! Only one I feel comfortable going to with all of my plastic surgery needs. His staff are wonderful as well. Go ahead and book. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2019

After consulting a few other plastic surgeons in the area, I was referred to Dr. Basile. I was looking to have a breast mastopexy combined with an augmentation to reconstruct my breasts after excessive weight loss. I wanted to be close to the same size I was before, while keeping them as natural looking as possible. Within the first five minutes of my consultation with Dr. Basile, I had already made my decision that I wanted him to perform my procedure. Dr. Basile is not only extremely knowledgeable in his field, but his passion for his work and patients’ results is what really closed the deal for me on deciding to have him perform my surgery. He attentively listens to any questions/concerns you may have while answering in a very ethical, informative manner.Every visit at Dr. Basile’s office has been nothing short of a pleasurable experience. From his professional but personable staff, to his relaxing and immaculately clean rooms, I guarantee you will always leave his office highly satisfied with a smile on your face. His entire staff was beyond amazing throughout the entire process. Whether it was scheduling an appointment with his friendly and helpful patient liaison Kimber, expressing my questions or concerns to his nurse Desiree, or arranging financial plans with Heather, I have always received the highest level of customer service and care. But most importantly, I could not be more pleased with the results of my procedure, as Dr. Basile highly exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

After consulting a few other plastic surgeons in the area, I was referred to Dr. Basile. I was looking to have a breast mastopexy combined with an augmentation to reconstruct my breasts after excessive weight loss. I wanted to be close to the same size I was before, while keeping them as natural looking as possible. Within the first five minutes of my consultation with Dr. Basile, I had already made my decision that I wanted him to perform my procedure. Dr. Basile is not only extremely knowledgeable in his field, but his passion for his work and patients’ results is what really closed the deal for me on deciding to have him perform my surgery. He attentively listens to any questions/concerns you may have while answering in a very ethical, informative manner. Every visit at Dr. Basile’s office has been nothing short of a pleasurable experience. From his professional but personable staff, to his relaxing and immaculately clean rooms, I guarantee you will always leave his office highly satisfied with a smile on your face. His entire staff was beyond amazing throughout the entire process. Whether it was scheduling an appointment with his friendly and helpful patient liaison Kimber, expressing my questions or concerns to his nurse Desiree, or arranging financial plans with Heather, I have always received the highest level of customer service and care. But most importantly, I could not be more pleased with the results of my procedure, as Dr. Basile highly exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Awesome surgeon 👨🏼‍⚕️ with great bedside manners, who also listens to his patients... Office staff was professional and very nice.... Kimble & Ms. Diana (PA) were my favorites!! Can’t wait to return for some liposuction!! I had a tummy tuck out of state and wasn’t satisfied with the results of the healing of my incision what’s so ever :-( My primary care MD suggested I consult with Dr. Basile and she assured me, he would be able to make my 1 year old incision look so much better!! And she was correct; I had the incision revision done 2 weeks ago and after my 2nd post op appt and I honored to say Dr. Basile incision closure techniques is absolutely magnificent!! It looks 💯 percent better after just 2 weeks😃 Talk about happy Thanks Doc!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr.Basil did my Breast augmentation two weeks ago and I have had such an amazing experience since day one with him and his staff. I saw multiple surgeons for the past couple years, trying to find one I liked as far as their work and on a personal level. He not only is very skilled but has great bed side manner that makes you feel comfortable, I have never had surgery or any type of procedure for that matter but him and his staff make you feel very comfortable and are ALWAYS available for any of my questions or concerns. I will continue going to Dr.basil as well as referring him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Everyone is so kind and knowledgeable. I am glad I found this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Amazing!! Everyone here is so friendly and careing..I am so thankfull for them on my team to help me thru this journey of reconstruction❤❤❤❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr. Basile and staff are top notch, very professional and friendly. I am very happy with my results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Staff and office are warm and welcome. He is a bit steep on pricing. After gathering 4 other quotes around town, he was definitely the highest by couple thousand (not hundred) even with a multiple procedures discount. I inquired about a lift, implants, and BBL, all to be done at a single surgery. In short, if you really liked your consult and are willing to over-pay for the Jacksonville area, go for it! I have nothing really bad to say. Only I work really hard for my money :) - we all do! Maybe that's why the office wasn't willing to work with me on the quote either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Basile is the BEST of the best. I went in for a Mastopexy (breast lift) and he took the time to listen to my concerns and offered so much information to help me make an informed decision. I was considering implants vs. lift. Dr. Basile put my mind at rest and said he could successfully perform a lift and I would be happy with the results. He was 100 percent correct!! I was amazed with the results. I already have two girlfriends who will be going to him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Basile is the BEST of the best. After interviewing several surgeons for a Mastopexy (breast lift), I knew I was in the right place. Dr. Basile pays a great deal of attention to detail and my results are nothing less than AMAZING. I was refereed to him by a family friend who is also a surgeon. Other surgeons wanted me to do implants and were concerned with doing just a lift on me. Not Dr. Basile, he was confident I would be happy with the results with doing just a lift alone and I am so glad I listened to him. I already have two girlfriends who will be going to him. I also had fillers done and those were perfection as well. Dr Basile's office staff is so friendly and the office environment is beautiful, even down to the aqua jeweled top you wear during your consultation. I am very picky and do a lot of research when making big decisions like this. I am so thankful I landed in the right place! Rosi Gaul More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time". I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything... when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in... and I don't think I even waited five minutes to see him. The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my "wish photos" that I showed him. From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient. Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I'm feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile "working his magic", wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning. The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn't have any. I also didn't have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.'s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a "slight" complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He's not a "wait and see" doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I'm beyond happy with my results. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional! - I went to 3 surgeons for consults before making my decision. When I met Dr. Basile I knew I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. When I went to my consultation I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. I am 9 months post-op and positively delighted with my results. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2018

Dr. Basile and his staff are amazing. Professional, excellent service. I was treated like family from day 1 and my surgery results are perfect. The amount paid is well worth the care and precision you will receive from Dr. Basile. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Basile and his staff are nothing short of exceptional. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I knew what I wanted & he listened as I explained what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. I must have called a thousand times and Ashley, the patient care coordinator, was always patient & kind and always made me feel like there was no silly question. I’m beyond happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Basile and his staff are nothing short of exceptional. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I knew what I wanted & he listened as I explained what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. I must have called a thousand times and Ashley, the patient care coordinator, was always patient & kind and always made me feel like there was no silly question. I’m beyond happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time".  I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right!  I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision.  From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional.  First impressions are everything... when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile.  She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in... and I don't think I even waited five minutes to see him. The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted.  He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results.   At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique.  Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my "wish photos" that I showed him.   From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional.  She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient. Finally - SURGERY DAY!  I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am.  Feeling nothing more than excited!  Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions.  Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I'm feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile "working his magic", wake up, feel fine, go home.  Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning. The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn't have any.  I also didn't have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.'s orders exactly as they were given to me.  I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I'm beyond happy with my results. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional.  I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be “the right time”. I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time". I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be “the right time”. I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon.Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything… when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in… and I don’t think I even waited five minutes to see him.The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results.At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my “wish photos” that I showed him.From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient.Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I’m feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile “working his magic”, wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning.The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn’t have any. I also didn’t have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.’s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a “slight” complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He’s not a “wait and see” doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I’m beyond happy with my results.I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be “the right time”. I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything… when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in… and I don’t think I even waited five minutes to see him. The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my “wish photos” that I showed him. From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient.Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I’m feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile “working his magic”, wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning. The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn’t have any. I also didn’t have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.’s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a “slight” complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He’s not a “wait and see” doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I’m beyond happy with my results. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time". I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

I recently had my surgery, and I could not be more please with my grandmother makeover results. I'd researched many plastic surgeons between Atlanta, GA and Jacksonville, FL and I am so happy I found Dr. Basile. He has the best bedside manner and he makes you feel extremely comfortable about your decision, explains every detail, and answers every question honestly. I look extremely natural, which was important to me. This was the best 50th birthday gift I could have ever given myself. Thank you, Dr. Basile... I can't wait for summer to get here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

I’m so excited that my hair stylist recommended Dr Basile & his wonderful staff. I recently moved to the area & have been using the same providers in Atlanta for many years. I needed a Dr with strong expertise for Botox treatment & a highly skilled aesthetician with solid experience. Dr Basile was fantastic. He’s very personable & skillfully applied Botox to get great results. Julienn (aesthetician) is very knowledgeable about skin & effective treatments. I have very sensitive skin & she provided a facial that helped my skin stay healthy with any damage. In addition, I had CoolSculpting performed by Amber Roberts. She also has strong skills & experience. She took the time to explain the entire process & answer all of my questions. I couldn’t be happier with my results. The office/treatment rooms are very comfortable & convenient to get to. Thanks to the whole staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

I'm glad God sent me to him he is a great person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

I had an awesome experience at Dr Basile office. The team was very professional, personable, and accommodating. I would certainly recommend his services to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

Long over due, but Dr. Basile performed my breast reduction surgery and did an amazing job!!! I have returned to get other services done and have not been disappointed. Dr. Basile is attentive and patiently listens to all of your concerns and answers all your questions honestly. The office is beautiful and his staff is so welcoming and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

Dr. Basile was outstanding, from my initial consult through after-care! You will find excellent, sincere, supportive staff and client-care that is tailored to your specific needs. I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Basile, and recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

As soon as I walked into the office, I felt comfortable. The whole staff is extremely friendly and genuinely care about your well-being. Dr. Basile thoroughly explained the breast augmentation procedure and answered any questions I had. It’s only been a week and a half since I have had the surgery and I am extremely pleased with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. Basile. He is a fantastic surgeon and you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2017

Dr. Basile is a fantastic surgeon, a true artist. He totally reshaped my seriously drooping eyes, which look like they did forty years ago. His staff, his caring manner and his concern with every detail of my recovery and my result were exceptional. I would recommend him for any procedure you are contemplating. Before I went into the operating room, one of the nurses told me, "He does beautiful work," and she was completely accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Basile and his staff are amazing. Professional, excellent service. I was treated like family from day 1 and my surgery results are perfect. The amount paid is well worth the care and precision you will receive from Dr. Basile. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2017

Awesome experience! - I'm 2 1/2 weeks post-op from my Breast Augmentation with Mastopexy. I honestly recommend Dr. Basile for any of your cosmetic surgery/procedures! He has made me feel comfortable from the very first day at my consultation and his staff is wonderful. There is no doubt in my mind that I feel safe with him and I'm sure you all will too! Please check him out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2017

Dr. Basile and his office staff are nothing short of exceptional. From the initial phone call to the office visits, not once was I disappointed. Here in the Naples area, it can be frustrating to not be in the upper middle class; Dr. Basile treated me with kindness, respect, and compassion. He spends as much time as you need explaining procedures in detail, and will answer all of your questions until you understand completely. Dr. Basile is highly respected within the medical community as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2017

Dr. Basile and his office staff are nothing short of exceptional. From the initial phone call to the office visits, not once was I disappointed. Here in the Naples area, it can be frustrating to not be in the upper middle class; Dr. Basile treated me with kindness, respect, and compassion. He spends as much time as you need explaining procedures in detail, and will answer all of your questions until you understand completely. Dr. Basile is highly respected within the medical community as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2017

Dr. Basile's office is wonderful! The staff are super attentive and understanding. I love getting my Botox here, he does such an amazing job, I always leave happy! I had Coolsculpting done here as well and my results are amazing on my tummy! I can't wait to come back for more treatment on my other trouble spots!! A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2017

Dr Basile is a true artist! - I could not be happier with the results of both my arm lift and tummy tuck surgeries with Dr Basile along with the care I received from Dr Basile and his staff! The results of both surgeries are life changers ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2016

My Arm Lift Results Are Absolutely Amazing! - Naples, FL - See above under procedure review. Dr Basile is a true artist! I could not be happier with the results of this surgery and the care I received from Dr Basile and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2016

My Arm Lift Results Are Absolutely Amazing! - Naples, FL - After losing over 100 pounds during the period of 2 years through calorie counting and exercise, I was left with a large amount of sagging skin and loose "junk" under my arms and tummy. I received several great plastic surgeon referrals from doctor friends and began interviewing various plastic surgeons as well as doing extensive research earlier this year. Once I met Dr Basile, I knew that I met the right doctor to give me my much needed transformation. I was impressed with Dr Basile along with his experiences with these procedures and his impressive credentials and certifications. I also appreciated Dr Basile's detailed and conservative nature and also how forthcoming and honest he was to me with respects to preparing for the surgeries and what to expect through every step of the process. I could tell right off that Dr Basile's priorities are for his patients and making certain that they are kept safe and healthy under his care. I met with another PS who insisted that he would do both surgeries at once and would not even give me an option to do the surgeries via 2 separate procedures. I had other PS including Dr Basile explain to me how much I would need my arms to pull myself up, and navigate after tummy tuck surgery. Now that I have had both surgeries, I can't imagine what this PS was thinking (other then himself) when suggesting this to me to have had everything done at once. I do believe there are many plastic surgeries that work well while being combined under one surgery, however and arm lift and a tummy tuck together would not be one of them in my opinion.I scheduled the arm lift procedure for August 17, 2016. The procedure was approximately 4 hours long. As one can see from my before photos (taken the night before my surgery) that I needed quite a bit of work done! I could not had been more impressed by the amount of excess "junk" Dr Basile removed along with his absolutely perfect, neat stitching of the wounds. I was sent home with a compression arm sleeve that fastened behind me similar to a bra. I disliked the compression sleeve, had some difficulty being comfortable sleeping with it, however I did order a few alternative items on my own and did not find anything that was good. One compression sleeve I ordered fastened in the front and was not good at all for me. I also tried wrapping myself in ace bandages with velcro fasteners at the end and they did tend to bunch and move around to much. The compression sleeves I was sent home with did turn out to be the very best available option. I did experience swelling, and some forearm pain especially the first few weeks, however it was all well controlled via the compression sleeves. I also firmly believe the compression sleeves allowed my scars to heal well and remain flat. I stayed on oxi cotton for approximately 4 days and then switched myself over to extra strength tylenol. I am using vitamin E in the mornings and Mederma PM in the evenings for my scars. I have recently noticed that the more time I spend applying the oil / creme and really massaging it into my skin, the quicker my scars are fading. I was able to do long walks at the local mall within 3 days of my surgery and I was back to the YMCA for lower body work outs at 4 weeks post op. I resumed aerobics and zumba classes at 6 weeks post op. I am now 3 months post op and feel great. I do have some numbness still in certain areas near the incisions, however all to be expected and I could not be more pleased with the looks of my new arms! I loved my arms so much that I had a tummy tuck done also by Dr Basile on November 2, 2016. The procedure results are drastic in the most wonderful way! I will post a separate review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Basile was recommended by several friends of mine. I received a breast implant exchange. The overall experience was wondering. From the first initial consolation I felt secure that I picked the right surgeon. It has been almost a week since my surgery and I am 100% satisfied with my results. Ashley was wonderful every step of the way also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Basile was recommended by several friends of mine. I received a breast implant exchange. The overall experience was wondering. From the first initial consolation I felt secure that I picked the right surgeon. It has been almost a week since my surgery and I am 100% satisfied with my results. Ashley was wonderful every step of the way also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2016

Breast Augmentation. Naples, FL - I always wanted bigger breasts. Dr Basile was awesome, he was very detailed on explaining to me the procedures, the benefits, healing process, overall I couldn't be happier to have done this. Ashley and Michelle helped me from the beginning to end. Very professional team. I recommend Dr Basile with 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2016

Great doc - Great doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2016

great doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2016

great doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2015

Great - Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr Basile is an amazing and caring Doctor - Dr Basile is an amazing, very thorough and caring Doctor. he takes the time to explain everything in detail and follows up on his patience every step of the way. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

great - great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2015

I highly recommend Jeffrey Hamm - I highly recommend Jeffrey Hamm as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 15, 2015

Doctor is good - Doctor is good and so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2015

Friendly staff - Friendly staff, good results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2015

Your needs are taken care of - Staff make sure all your needs are taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2015

Take good care of me - Take good care of me from the time I walk in till walk out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2015

His staff is really nice - Dr. Basile is great, I really like him, his staff is really nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2015

Been a Long Time Coming - 33 Yo, 5'2.5", 130 - 2 Kids Youngest Turning 8 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Dr. Basile came with high recommendation. From my coordinator to pre-op nurse to physician assistant, they all had nothing but kind words about his work and bedside manner. I think he pulled off a flawless surgery (outside of the pending confirmation of actual implants used) and I appreciated his tone, presence, patience and small incision from what I can tell! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Basile is my favorite surgeon - Dr. Basile is my favorite surgeon i am so happy with the results he is friendly and he will tell you what its best for you in happy with evry single person who help me and take care of me thank you Dr Basile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2015

Excellent customer service - Excellent customer service More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2014

Excited About Anchor Breast Lift with Slight Reduction. Naples, FL 34DDD 52 years young - Doctor Basile and his staff are very detailed, kind and professional. I look forward to my surgery and amazing results on Oct 27th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2014

42 Years Old Mother of 2and I'm Getting Tickle Lipo and Fat Transfer to Buttock - Fort Lauderdale, FL - He was very much forward with how he feel about the outcome of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2014

Five Stars - I will soon b having my breast augmentation with Dr Bacile I'm so excited n I know I'm going to love the end result he is an amazing Doctor he answer all my questions at the consultation also gave me some recommendations thank you Dr Bacile will b writing my update after surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2012

More on loosening - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Chose this provider based on his CV. Honestly, he is with a big "umbrella" practice here in Ft. Lauderdale. He has a separate practice on West coast not affiliated with this one. He has the creds/board certs so I decided to go for the consult. He answered my questions pretty straight forward, no "unrealistic promises." He has been attentive, good communicator, a bit conservative I think which is fine with me. All has gone very well. Would definitely recommend him and will use him again for breast enhancement in a year. Very happy so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2012

Breast Augmentation on 8/31/12- Fort Lauderdale, FL AND LOVE IT! Fro Fort Myers, FL - I did online research and looked at comments by patients from several different sites. Not just the Dr's site. I met with the Doctor at my consultation and he made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions and also gave me good advice.I have had a whole lot of after care appointments canceled by the surgery center and now over 8 weeks post op I have yet to see my PS. I don't dis like the PS I think he was absolutely great but the ball has defiantly been drooped on my after care. But as for his work and his knowledge he was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2010

Five Stars - Exceptional in his profession. A true star it was profoundly wonderful to know this style still exists. I am proud he is my doctor, and I will recommend him to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2009

Thank You, - You made a miracle, and I only can said thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2009

Very professional - Everything it was excellent.... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be “the right time”. I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything… when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in… and I don’t think I even waited five minutes to see him. The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my “wish photos” that I showed him. From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient. Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I’m feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile “working his magic”, wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning. The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn’t have any. I also didn’t have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.’s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a “slight” complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He’s not a “wait and see” doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I’m beyond happy with my results. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Just had a visit with Diana Crane, Electrologist. So informative, gentle and patient with me. The office is calming but yet professional! Staff is friendly and beautiful! Thank You all! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2021

Hoping CoolSculpting is Worth It - Naples, FL - I'm 5'4" and 115 llb. However, I fluctuate between 113-118 lobs. I went to an event on CoolSculpting at Dr. Basile's office. The rep from Zeltiq, who makes CoolSculpting gave a presentation. I use to be a medical representative, so before I went to the event, I read case studies and detailed information about CoolSculpting and I came to the event with a lot of questions which the representative answered really well. Afterwards, I had a one on one consultation about the areas of my body I was unhappy with (Upper Abdomen, Lower Abdomen, and Back Flanks/Hips). Unfortunately, the big applicator (CoolMax) was to big for my lower abdomen, so they will be using 2 small applicators (CoolCore) in replace of the CoolMax on my lower abdomen. Then they will be using 2 small applicators for my upper abdomen and 2 applicators on my hips. To get the best results, I need to do the same area twice on my hips. Going to schedule Coolsculpting in a week after I lose a couple pounds. Updated on 17 Apr 2015: Before pictures, day of CoolSculpting at Basile Plastic Surgery Updated on 17 Apr 2015: Before pictures . Day of procedure Updated on 18 Apr 2015: Feeling great. No pain. I've been wearing spanx since I had the procedure and drinking a lot of water. Looking forward to seeing the results in a few months. Going to have my flanks done in a week. Updated on 13 May 2015: It's only been 3 1/2 weeks since I had Coolsculpting on my lower and upper abdomen and my Flanks (love handles). I have been following a strict diet and I started a new exercise routine on the treadmill. I'm thrilled with the results. I can see a huge difference! My stomach is flatter and my love handles have diminished. I believe the combination of Coolscultping, eating healthy and exercising has been 100% worth the investment. Updated on 22 Jun 2015: I had photos taken today. Here are some pictures from 2 months after I had Coolsculpting More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.