Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Basile Plastic Surgery

At Basile Plastic Surgery, we work together to be on the forefront of plastic surgery, providing premier results that are long lasting and natural. We also want you to be confident in your choice of plastic surgeon and be able to make the best decision for you. Before choosing our practice, we invite you to read through our comprehensive list of patient testimonials to gain a realistic idea of the kind of care and outcome you can expect at our Naples, FL office. Please feel free to call us if you should have any other questions about the consultation and treatment process.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2021

A Doctor Who Shines Above the Rest - Wonderful experience with Dr. Basile. I met with three doctors prior to my breast augmentation and Dr. Basile made me feel the most comfortable and addressed my specific needs better than anyone. He will not try to sell you something you are not looking for. His explanations of expectations are so thorough it made me feel at ease and confident in the procedure. 10 years later I'm still in love with what he did for me and the service I received. I did under muscle incision at crease. I've breastfed two babies since and I'm so happy I didn't wait to get them done until after kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2019

Breast Augmentation by the Best Doctor in South Florida ! - Great experience over all. I did not wait in the waiting room, staff was wonderful and made me feel so comfortable.Dr.Basile spent a good amount of time with me in the consultation room as opposed to other doctors who spend 5 minutes. Dr.Basile was very detailed and made sure that I understood everything about my surgery.Post surgery I am very happy with my results. I kid you not this doctor is an artist. my body looks so beautiful and natural. I would recommend Dr. Basile to anyone because I can vouch that he is an amazing plastic surgeon.Thank you again Dr. Basile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time". I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything... when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in... and I don't think I even waited five minutes to see him. The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my "wish photos" that I showed him. From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient. Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I'm feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile "working his magic", wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning. The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn't have any. I also didn't have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.'s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a "slight" complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He's not a "wait and see" doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I'm beyond happy with my results. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time". I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time". I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2017

Awesome experience! - I'm 2 1/2 weeks post-op from my Breast Augmentation with Mastopexy. I honestly recommend Dr. Basile for any of your cosmetic surgery/procedures! He has made me feel comfortable from the very first day at my consultation and his staff is wonderful. There is no doubt in my mind that I feel safe with him and I'm sure you all will too! Please check him out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2016

My Arm Lift Results Are Absolutely Amazing! - Naples, FL - See above under procedure review. Dr Basile is a true artist! I could not be happier with the results of this surgery and the care I received from Dr Basile and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2016

My Arm Lift Results Are Absolutely Amazing! - Naples, FL - After losing over 100 pounds during the period of 2 years through calorie counting and exercise, I was left with a large amount of sagging skin and loose "junk" under my arms and tummy. I received several great plastic surgeon referrals from doctor friends and began interviewing various plastic surgeons as well as doing extensive research earlier this year. Once I met Dr Basile, I knew that I met the right doctor to give me my much needed transformation. I was impressed with Dr Basile along with his experiences with these procedures and his impressive credentials and certifications. I also appreciated Dr Basile's detailed and conservative nature and also how forthcoming and honest he was to me with respects to preparing for the surgeries and what to expect through every step of the process. I could tell right off that Dr Basile's priorities are for his patients and making certain that they are kept safe and healthy under his care. I met with another PS who insisted that he would do both surgeries at once and would not even give me an option to do the surgeries via 2 separate procedures. I had other PS including Dr Basile explain to me how much I would need my arms to pull myself up, and navigate after tummy tuck surgery. Now that I have had both surgeries, I can't imagine what this PS was thinking (other then himself) when suggesting this to me to have had everything done at once. I do believe there are many plastic surgeries that work well while being combined under one surgery, however and arm lift and a tummy tuck together would not be one of them in my opinion.I scheduled the arm lift procedure for August 17, 2016. The procedure was approximately 4 hours long. As one can see from my before photos (taken the night before my surgery) that I needed quite a bit of work done! I could not had been more impressed by the amount of excess "junk" Dr Basile removed along with his absolutely perfect, neat stitching of the wounds. I was sent home with a compression arm sleeve that fastened behind me similar to a bra. I disliked the compression sleeve, had some difficulty being comfortable sleeping with it, however I did order a few alternative items on my own and did not find anything that was good. One compression sleeve I ordered fastened in the front and was not good at all for me. I also tried wrapping myself in ace bandages with velcro fasteners at the end and they did tend to bunch and move around to much. The compression sleeves I was sent home with did turn out to be the very best available option. I did experience swelling, and some forearm pain especially the first few weeks, however it was all well controlled via the compression sleeves. I also firmly believe the compression sleeves allowed my scars to heal well and remain flat. I stayed on oxi cotton for approximately 4 days and then switched myself over to extra strength tylenol. I am using vitamin E in the mornings and Mederma PM in the evenings for my scars. I have recently noticed that the more time I spend applying the oil / creme and really massaging it into my skin, the quicker my scars are fading. I was able to do long walks at the local mall within 3 days of my surgery and I was back to the YMCA for lower body work outs at 4 weeks post op. I resumed aerobics and zumba classes at 6 weeks post op. I am now 3 months post op and feel great. I do have some numbness still in certain areas near the incisions, however all to be expected and I could not be more pleased with the looks of my new arms! I loved my arms so much that I had a tummy tuck done also by Dr Basile on November 2, 2016. The procedure results are drastic in the most wonderful way! I will post a separate review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2016

Breast Augmentation. Naples, FL - I always wanted bigger breasts. Dr Basile was awesome, he was very detailed on explaining to me the procedures, the benefits, healing process, overall I couldn't be happier to have done this. Ashley and Michelle helped me from the beginning to end. Very professional team. I recommend Dr Basile with 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2015

Been a Long Time Coming - 33 Yo, 5'2.5", 130 - 2 Kids Youngest Turning 8 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Dr. Basile came with high recommendation. From my coordinator to pre-op nurse to physician assistant, they all had nothing but kind words about his work and bedside manner. I think he pulled off a flawless surgery (outside of the pending confirmation of actual implants used) and I appreciated his tone, presence, patience and small incision from what I can tell! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2014

Excited About Anchor Breast Lift with Slight Reduction. Naples, FL 34DDD 52 years young - Doctor Basile and his staff are very detailed, kind and professional. I look forward to my surgery and amazing results on Oct 27th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2014

42 Years Old Mother of 2and I'm Getting Tickle Lipo and Fat Transfer to Buttock - Fort Lauderdale, FL - He was very much forward with how he feel about the outcome of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2012

More on loosening - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Chose this provider based on his CV. Honestly, he is with a big "umbrella" practice here in Ft. Lauderdale. He has a separate practice on West coast not affiliated with this one. He has the creds/board certs so I decided to go for the consult. He answered my questions pretty straight forward, no "unrealistic promises." He has been attentive, good communicator, a bit conservative I think which is fine with me. All has gone very well. Would definitely recommend him and will use him again for breast enhancement in a year. Very happy so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2012

Breast Augmentation on 8/31/12- Fort Lauderdale, FL AND LOVE IT! Fro Fort Myers, FL - I did online research and looked at comments by patients from several different sites. Not just the Dr's site. I met with the Doctor at my consultation and he made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions and also gave me good advice.I have had a whole lot of after care appointments canceled by the surgery center and now over 8 weeks post op I have yet to see my PS. I don't dis like the PS I think he was absolutely great but the ball has defiantly been drooped on my after care. But as for his work and his knowledge he was wonderful. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2021

Hoping CoolSculpting is Worth It - Naples, FL - I'm 5'4" and 115 llb. However, I fluctuate between 113-118 lobs. I went to an event on CoolSculpting at Dr. Basile's office. The rep from Zeltiq, who makes CoolSculpting gave a presentation. I use to be a medical representative, so before I went to the event, I read case studies and detailed information about CoolSculpting and I came to the event with a lot of questions which the representative answered really well. Afterwards, I had a one on one consultation about the areas of my body I was unhappy with (Upper Abdomen, Lower Abdomen, and Back Flanks/Hips). Unfortunately, the big applicator (CoolMax) was to big for my lower abdomen, so they will be using 2 small applicators (CoolCore) in replace of the CoolMax on my lower abdomen. Then they will be using 2 small applicators for my upper abdomen and 2 applicators on my hips. To get the best results, I need to do the same area twice on my hips. Going to schedule Coolsculpting in a week after I lose a couple pounds. Updated on 17 Apr 2015: Before pictures, day of CoolSculpting at Basile Plastic Surgery Updated on 17 Apr 2015: Before pictures . Day of procedure Updated on 18 Apr 2015: Feeling great. No pain. I've been wearing spanx since I had the procedure and drinking a lot of water. Looking forward to seeing the results in a few months. Going to have my flanks done in a week. Updated on 13 May 2015: It's only been 3 1/2 weeks since I had Coolsculpting on my lower and upper abdomen and my Flanks (love handles). I have been following a strict diet and I started a new exercise routine on the treadmill. I'm thrilled with the results. I can see a huge difference! My stomach is flatter and my love handles have diminished. I believe the combination of Coolscultping, eating healthy and exercising has been 100% worth the investment. Updated on 22 Jun 2015: I had photos taken today. Here are some pictures from 2 months after I had Coolsculpting More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.