Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Basile Plastic Surgery

At Basile Plastic Surgery, we work together to be on the forefront of plastic surgery, providing premier results that are long lasting and natural. We also want you to be confident in your choice of plastic surgeon and be able to make the best decision for you. Before choosing our practice, we invite you to read through our comprehensive list of patient testimonials to gain a realistic idea of the kind of care and outcome you can expect at our Naples, FL office. Please feel free to call us if you should have any other questions about the consultation and treatment process.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be “the right time”. I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon.Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything… when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in… and I don’t think I even waited five minutes to see him.The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results.At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my “wish photos” that I showed him. From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient.Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I’m feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile “working his magic”, wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning.The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn’t have any. I also didn’t have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.’s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a “slight” complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He’s not a “wait and see” doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I’m beyond happy with my results.I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2018

Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional! - I went to 3 surgeons for consults before making my decision. When I met Dr. Basile I knew I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. When I went to my consultation I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. I am 9 months post-op and positively delighted with my results. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Basile and his staff are nothing short of exceptional. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I knew what I wanted & he listened as I explained what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results. I must have called a thousand times and Ashley, the patient care coordinator, was always patient & kind and always made me feel like there was no silly question. I’m beyond happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time".  I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right!  I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision.  From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon. Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional.  First impressions are everything... when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile.  She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in... and I don't think I even waited five minutes to see him. The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted.  He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results.   At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique.  Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my "wish photos" that I showed him.   From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional.  She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient. Finally - SURGERY DAY!  I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am.  Feeling nothing more than excited!  Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions.  Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I'm feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile "working his magic", wake up, feel fine, go home.  Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning. The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn't have any.  I also didn't have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.'s orders exactly as they were given to me.  I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I'm beyond happy with my results. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional.  I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be “the right time”. I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. From my initial consultation, I knew that I had found my plastic surgeon.Dr. Basile and his entire staff are nothing short of exceptional. First impressions are everything… when I arrived at the office, which by the way, was beautiful, clean and smelled AMAZING, I was greeted by Ashley, the patient care coordinator. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her welcoming smile. She put me in a consultation room where we talked for a bit and then she said Dr. Basile would be right in… and I don’t think I even waited five minutes to see him.The time everyone took with me was amazing, I never once felt rushed. Dr. Basile is a highly skilled surgeon with a good eye. I had done my research and when I went to my appointment I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. He listened as I explained, in detail, what I hoped my end result would be, then he offered his suggestions on what he thought would give me the best results.At my pre-op appointment he thoroughly explained the procedure and technique. Went through all of the medications and recovery, discussed any questions I had, and again, went through all of my “wish photos” that I showed him.From the time I had my consultation until now I called (or emailed) several times, I had a gazillion questions and Ashley was always patient, kind, courteous and professional. She ALWAYS made me feel like there was no silly question and regardless of how busy she was, I felt as if she was my very own personal patient coordinator, like I was their only patient.Finally - SURGERY DAY! I arrived at the surgery center at 6:30am. Feeling nothing more than excited! Dr. Basile came in, drew on my chest with a marker, and asked me again if I had any questions. Enter Operating Room, (ok, NOW maybe I’m feeling nervous) sleepy time, Dr. Basile “working his magic”, wake up, feel fine, go home. Took meds as prescribed. Saw Dr. Basile first thing the next morning.The meds made me sick, (which is typical for me) but as far as pain, I really didn’t have any. I also didn’t have ANY bruising, not at all. I followed Dr.’s orders exactly as they were given to me. I had a “slight” complication, which was absolutely NO FAULT of Dr. Basile or the surgery center, (it was something that would have happened regardless of who my surgeon was) Dr. Basile handled it in a way that eased my mind. He’s not a “wait and see” doctor, when I called to say something was wrong, he had me in his office that day, even though I had just seen him 2 days prior. I saw him every few days for the next 2 weeks, then once a week for 2 months after that. I am now a little over 6 months post up, doing great and have very minimal scars already, and they will still continue to heal. I’m beyond happy with my results.I could go on and on, but the bottom line is Dr. Basile gave me exactly what I asked for. My Experience with Dr. Basile and his staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Basile Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Breast augmentation was something that I had been thinking about since my third daughter was born 19 years ago. But as a stay at home mom/wife, it just never seemed to be "the right time". I waited, patiently, until at last the timing was right! I did a lot of research and talked to many people. Dr. Basile was one of three Plastic Surgeons that I met with before making my final decision. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 21, 2017

Dr. Basile is a fantastic surgeon, a true artist. He totally reshaped my seriously drooping eyes, which look like they did forty years ago. His staff, his caring manner and his concern with every detail of my recovery and my result were exceptional. I would recommend him for any procedure you are contemplating. Before I went into the operating room, one of the nurses told me, "He does beautiful work," and she was completely accurate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Basile and his staff are amazing. Professional, excellent service. I was treated like family from day 1 and my surgery results are perfect. The amount paid is well worth the care and precision you will receive from Dr. Basile. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2017

Awesome experience! - I'm 2 1/2 weeks post-op from my Breast Augmentation with Mastopexy. I honestly recommend Dr. Basile for any of your cosmetic surgery/procedures! He has made me feel comfortable from the very first day at my consultation and his staff is wonderful. There is no doubt in my mind that I feel safe with him and I'm sure you all will too! Please check him out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2017

Dr. Basile and his office staff are nothing short of exceptional. From the initial phone call to the office visits, not once was I disappointed. Here in the Naples area, it can be frustrating to not be in the upper middle class; Dr. Basile treated me with kindness, respect, and compassion. He spends as much time as you need explaining procedures in detail, and will answer all of your questions until you understand completely. Dr. Basile is highly respected within the medical community as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2017

Dr Basile is a true artist! - I could not be happier with the results of both my arm lift and tummy tuck surgeries with Dr Basile along with the care I received from Dr Basile and his staff! The results of both surgeries are life changers ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2016

My Arm Lift Results Are Absolutely Amazing! - Naples, FL - See above under procedure review. Dr Basile is a true artist! I could not be happier with the results of this surgery and the care I received from Dr Basile and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Basile was recommended by several friends of mine. I received a breast implant exchange. The overall experience was wondering. From the first initial consolation I felt secure that I picked the right surgeon. It has been almost a week since my surgery and I am 100% satisfied with my results. Ashley was wonderful every step of the way also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2016

Breast Augmentation. Naples, FL - I always wanted bigger breasts. Dr Basile was awesome, he was very detailed on explaining to me the procedures, the benefits, healing process, overall I couldn't be happier to have done this. Ashley and Michelle helped me from the beginning to end. Very professional team. I recommend Dr Basile with 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2016

Great doc - Great doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2016

great doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 05, 2015

Great - Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr Basile is an amazing and caring Doctor - Dr Basile is an amazing, very thorough and caring Doctor. he takes the time to explain everything in detail and follows up on his patience every step of the way. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

great - great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2015

I highly recommend Jeffrey Hamm - I highly recommend Jeffrey Hamm as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 15, 2015

Doctor is good - Doctor is good and so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2015

Friendly staff - Friendly staff, good results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2015

Your needs are taken care of - Staff make sure all your needs are taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2015

Take good care of me - Take good care of me from the time I walk in till walk out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2015

His staff is really nice - Dr. Basile is great, I really like him, his staff is really nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2015

Been a Long Time Coming - 33 Yo, 5'2.5", 130 - 2 Kids Youngest Turning 8 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Dr. Basile came with high recommendation. From my coordinator to pre-op nurse to physician assistant, they all had nothing but kind words about his work and bedside manner. I think he pulled off a flawless surgery (outside of the pending confirmation of actual implants used) and I appreciated his tone, presence, patience and small incision from what I can tell! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Basile is my favorite surgeon - Dr. Basile is my favorite surgeon i am so happy with the results he is friendly and he will tell you what its best for you in happy with evry single person who help me and take care of me thank you Dr Basile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2015

Excellent customer service - Excellent customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2014

42 Years Old Mother of 2and I'm Getting Tickle Lipo and Fat Transfer to Buttock - Fort Lauderdale, FL - He was very much forward with how he feel about the outcome of my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2014

Five Stars - I will soon b having my breast augmentation with Dr Bacile I'm so excited n I know I'm going to love the end result he is an amazing Doctor he answer all my questions at the consultation also gave me some recommendations thank you Dr Bacile will b writing my update after surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2012

More on loosening - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Chose this provider based on his CV. Honestly, he is with a big "umbrella" practice here in Ft. Lauderdale. He has a separate practice on West coast not affiliated with this one. He has the creds/board certs so I decided to go for the consult. He answered my questions pretty straight forward, no "unrealistic promises." He has been attentive, good communicator, a bit conservative I think which is fine with me. All has gone very well. Would definitely recommend him and will use him again for breast enhancement in a year. Very happy so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2012

Breast Augmentation on 8/31/12- Fort Lauderdale, FL AND LOVE IT! Fro Fort Myers, FL - I did online research and looked at comments by patients from several different sites. Not just the Dr's site. I met with the Doctor at my consultation and he made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions and also gave me good advice.I have had a whole lot of after care appointments canceled by the surgery center and now over 8 weeks post op I have yet to see my PS. I don't dis like the PS I think he was absolutely great but the ball has defiantly been drooped on my after care. But as for his work and his knowledge he was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2010

Five Stars - Exceptional in his profession. A true star it was profoundly wonderful to know this style still exists. I am proud he is my doctor, and I will recommend him to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2009

Thank You, - You made a miracle, and I only can said thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2009

Very professional - Everything it was excellent.... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.